In April 1974.

In April 1974, “Mercury” label released “Unconditionally Guaranteed”, the eighth Captain Beefheart and the Magic Band album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Hollywood Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Andy DiMartino.


  • Captain Beefheart(Don Van Vliet) – vocals, harmonica
  • Alex St. Clair– guitar
  • Zoot Horn Rollo(Bill Harkleroad) – guitar, glass finger guitar
  • Rockette Morton(Mark Boston) – bass
  • Art Tripp– drums, percussion
  • Mark Marcellino – keyboards
  • Andy DiMartino – acoustic guitar
  • Del Simmons – tenor sax, flute

Track listing

All tracks by Don and Jan Van Vliet and Andy DiMartino.

  1. Upon the My-O-My
  2. Sugar Bowl
  3. New Electric Ride
  4. Magic Be
  5. Happy Love Song
  6. Full Moon, Hot Sun
  7. I Got Love on My Mind
  8. This is the Day]
  9. Lazy Music
  10. Peaches

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.