In April 1974.

In April 1974, “MGM” label released “Carolina County Ball”, the second Elf album. It was recorded January-March, at “The Manor Studio” and was produced by Roger Glover.


  • Ronnie James Dio: lead vocals
  • Steve Edwards: guitar
  • Mickey Lee Soule: keyboards
  • Craig Gruber: bass
  • Gary Driscoll: drums
  • Helen Chappell, Liza Strike, & Barry St. John: backing vocals
  • String arrangements: Roger Glover
  • Strings: Mountain Fjord, M.D., & Martyn Ford
  • Ray Swinfield: clarinet
  • Chris Pyne: trombone
  • Henry Lowther: trumpet
  • The Manor Chorus: vocals
  • Simon Heyworth: recording engineer
  • Lou (Conway) Austin: recording engineer
  • Fin Costello: photographer

Track listing:

All tracks written by Ronnie James Dio and Mickey Lee Soule.

  1. Carolina County Ball
  2. A. 59
  3. Ain’t It All Amusing
  4. Happy
  5. Annie New Orleans
  6. Rocking Chair Rock’n’Roll Blues
  7. Rainbow
  8. Do the Same Thing
  9. Blanche

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.