In April 1973.

In April 1973, “Chrysalis” label released “Parcel of Rogues”, the fifth Steeleye Span studio album. It was recorded January-February, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Jerry Boys, Maddy Prior, Tim Hart, Bob Johnson, Rick Kemp and Peter Knight.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals
  • Tim Hart- vocals, guitar, appalachian dulcimer
  • Bob Johnson- vocals, guitar
  • Rick Kemp- bass guitar, drums
  • Peter Knight- violin, viola, mandolin, piano, recorder, harmonium

Track listing:

  1. One Misty Moisty Morning – traditional
  2. Alison Gross – traditional
  3. The Bold Poachers – traditional
  4. The Ups And Downs – traditional
  5. Robbery with Violins – traditional
  6. The Wee Wee Man – traditional
  7. The Weaver and The Factory Maid – traditional
  8. Rogues in a Nation – Robert Burns
  9. Cam Ye O’er Frae France –traditional
  10. Hares on The Mountain – traditional



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.