In April 1971.

In April 1971, “Capitol” label released “Survival”, the fourth Grand Funk Railroad album. It was recorded January, 1971 at “Cleveland Recording Company”, and was produced by Terry Knight.


  • Mark Farner- vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Mel Schacher- bass
  • Don Brewer- vocals, drums

Producer: Terry Knight

Track listing

All tracks by Mark Farner, except where noted.

  1. Country Road
  2. All You’ve Got Is Money
  3. Comfort Me
  4. Feelin’ Alright – Dave Mason
  5. I Want Freedom
  6. I Can Feel Him in the Morning – Don Brewer, Mark Farner
  7. Gimme Shelter – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.