In April 1970.

In April 1970, “Elektra” label released “I Looked Up”, the sixth Incredible String Band album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Joe Boyd.


  • Robin Williamson– vocals, guitar, flute, gimbri, violin
  • Mike Heron– vocals, guitar, harp, organ, piano, violin, horn
  • Licorice McKechnie– vocals, percussion, drums, dulcimer, keyboards
  • Rose Simpson– vocals, bass guitar, violin, percussion
  • Dave Mattacks– drums
  • John Gimbri – flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Heron except where noted.

  1. Black Jack Davy
  2. The Letter
  3. Pictures in a Mirror – Robin Williamson
  4. This Moment
  5. When You Find Out Who You Are – Robin Williamson
  6. Fair As You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s