In April 1969.

In April 1969, “Capitol” label released “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man”, the first Bob Seger System studio album. It w as recorded in 1968, and was produced by Punch Andrews, Bob Seger, Dan Honaker, Pep Perrine and Bob Schultz.


  • Bob Seger– guitar, lead vocals, piano, organ, linear notes
  • Dan Honaker – bass, vocals
  • Pep Perrine – drums, vocals
  • Bob Schultz – organ
  • Michael Erlewine – blues harp
  • Glenn Frey– backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Engineer: Jim Bruzzese
  • Cover illustrations – Lockart

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
  2. Tales of Lucy Blue
  3. Ivory
  4. Gone – Dan Honaker
  5. Down Gone
  6. Train Man
  7. White Wall
  8. Black Eyed Girl
  9. 2+2=?
  10. Doctor Fine
  11. The Last Song (Love Needs to Be Loved)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s