On April 3, 2012.

On April 3, 2012, “Nettwerk” label released “New Wild Everywhere”, the fifth Great Lake Swimmers studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Revolution Recording” in Toronto, and was produced by Andy Magoffin. The album artwork was by Nick Wroblewski.


  • Tony Dekker- vocals and guitars
  • Erik Arnesen- banjo and guitars
  • Miranda Mulholland- backing vocals and violin
  • Bret Higgins- upright bass
  • Greg Millson– drums
  • Paul Aucoin– vibraphone
  • Bryden Baird– fluegelhorn
  • Michael Boguski– accordion, Hammond organ, piano
  • Bob Egan– pedal steel
  • Aleksandar Gajic– violin
  • John Jowett– euphonium
  • James MacDonald– French horn
  • Andy Magoffin– backing vocals, baritone guitar
  • Karen Moffat– viola
  • Mike Olsen– cello
  • Joel Schwartz– dobro, guitar, mandolin

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Dekker, except where noted.

  1. Think That You Might Be Wrong
  2. New Wild Everywhere
  3. The Great Exhale
  4. The Knife
  5. Changes with the Wind
  6. Cornflower Blue
  7. Easy Come Easy Go
  8. Fields of Progeny
  9. Ballad of a Fisherman’s Wife
  10. Quiet Your Mind
  11. Parkdale Blues
  12. On the Water
  13. Les Champs de progéniture” (Canada only)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.