On March 24, 2009.

On March 2009, “Temporary Residence Limited” label released “Hymn to the Immortal Wind” the fifth Mono studio album. It was recorded and mixed in June and November 2008, at the “Electrical Audio Recording Studios” in Chicago,and was produced by Steve Albini.


  1. Takaakira “Taka” Goto – electric guitars
  2. Tamaki Kunishi – bass guitar, piano, harpsichord, glockenspiel
  3. Yasunori Takada – drums, tympani, cymbals, glockenspiel
  4. Yoda – electric guitars, Hammond B3 organ
  5. Steve Albini- recording, engineering, mixing
  6. John Golden – mastering
  7. Mark Anderson – cello
  8. Mellisa Bach – cello
  9. Eille Bakkum – viola
  10. Inger Petersen Carle – violin
  11. Alison Chesley – cello
  12. Dave Max Crawford – conductor
  13. Jennifer Clippert – flute

Track listing:

All tracks by Takaakira “Taka” Goto, Tamaki Kunishi, Yasunori Takada and Yoda.

  1. Ashes in the Snow
  2. Burial at Sea
  3. Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn
  4. Pure as Snow (Trails of the Winter Storm)
  5. Follow the Map
  6. The Battle to Heaven
  7. Everlasting Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s