On March 21, 2011.

On March 21, 2011, “Greenvoe Records” label released “The Impossible Song & Other Songs” third Roddy Woomble album. It was recorded in 2010, at “An Tobar” in Isle of Mull, and was produced by Roddy Woomble. The album’s artwork was by Mairi Hedderwick,


  • Roddy Woomble- lead vocals
  • Sorren Maclean – acoustic and electric guitars, banjo, organ, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Mhairi Hall – piano
  • Seonaid Aitken – piano, violin, backing vocals
  • Chick Lyall – piano
  • Michael Marra- organ
  • Gordon Maclean – double bass, accordion
  • Gavin Fox- bass guitar, accordion
  • Gregor Donaldson – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Phil Cunningham– accordion
  • Rob Hall – sopranino, soprano and tenor saxophones
  • Kevin Brolly – clarinet
  • Aidan O’Rourke – fiddle
  • Jill O’Sullivan – backing vocals
  • Gordon Maclean – recording
  • Tony Doogan – mixing, additional recording
  • Frank Arkwright – mastering
  • Darren Evans – layout
  • Rose Skelton – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roddy Woomble and Sorren Maclean, except where noted.

  1. A New Day Has Begun – Roddy Woomble, Sorren Maclean, Jones
  2. Make Something Out of What it’s Worth
  3. Work Like You Can
  4. Tangled Wire
  5. Roll Along – Roddy Woomble, Sorren Maclean, Jones
  6. Hour After Hour – Roddy Woomble, Sorren Maclean, Jones
  7. Leaving Without Gold
  8. New Frontier – Roddy Woomble, Sorren Maclean, Jones
  9. Old Town
  10. Living as You Always Have
  11. Gather the Day
  12. Between the Old Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.