In March 1978.

In March 1978, “Capricorn” label released “What If” the third Dixie Dregs studio album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Chateau Recorders”, and was produced by Ken Scott.


  • Steve Morse – guitar, banjo
  • Mark Parrish – keyboards
  • Allen Sloan – violin, viola
  • Andy West – bass guitar
  • Rod Morgenstein – vocals, drums
  • Brian Leshon, Chris Gregg, Gary Coppola – engineer assistant

Track listing:

  1. Take It Off the Top – Steve Morse
  2. Odyssey – Steve Morse
  3. What If – Steve Morse
  4. Travel Tunes – Andy West
  5. Ice Cakes – Steve Morse
  6. Little Kids – Steve Morse
  7. Gina Lola Breakdown – Steve Morse, Lyndon
  8. Night Meets Light – Steve Morse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.