In March 1978.

In March 1978, “Radar Records” label released “Jesus of Cool” the debut Nick Lowe solo album. It was recorded 1976-1977, at “Chalk Farm Studios” in London, “Eden Studios”; “Jackson Studios” in Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, and “Pathway Studios” in Stoke Newington, and was produced by Nick Lowe.


  • Nick Lowe – vocals, bass, guitars, piano
  • Billy Bremner – guitars
  • Dave Edmunds – vocals, guitars
  • John Turnbull – lead guitar
  • John McFee – guitar
  • Bob Andrews – piano, organ
  • Steve Nieve – piano
  • Roger Bechirian – tambourine, organ, backing vocals
  • Andrew Bodnar– bass
  • Norman Watt-Roy – bass
  • Terry Williams – drums
  • Steve Goulding – drums
  • Pete Thomas – drums
  • Charley Charles – drums
  • Barney Bubbles – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Lowe except where noted.

  1. Music for Money
  2. I Love the Sound of Breaking Glass – Nick Lowe, Andrew Bodnar, Steve Goulding
  3. Little Hitler – Nick Lowe, Dave Edmunds
  4. Shake and Pop
  5. Tonight
  6. So It Goes
  7. No Reason
  8. 36 Inches High – Jim Ford
  9. Marie Provost
  10. Nutted by Reality
  11. Heart of the City

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.