In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Virgin” label released “The Rotters’ Club”, the second Hatfield and the North album. It was recorded January-February 1975, at “Saturn Studios” in Worthing, and was produced by Phil Miller, Dave Stewart, Richard Sinclair, Pip Pyle, Jimmy Hastings, Lindsay Cooper, Tim Hodgkinson and Mont Campbell.


  • Phil Miller: guitar
  • Dave Stewart: Fender Rhodes electric piano, Hammond organ, Minimoog, piano, tone generator
  • Richard Sinclair: bass guitar, lead vocals, guitar
  • Pip Pyle: drums
  • Jimmy Hastings: saxophone, flute
  • Barbara Gaskin, Amanda Parsons, Ann Rosenthal: backing vocals
  • Lindsay Cooper: bassoon
  • Tim Hodgkinson: clarinet
  • Mont Campbell: French horn

Track listing:

  1. Share It – Richard Sinclair, Pip Pyle
  2. Lounging There Trying – Phil Miller
  3. (Big) John Wayne Socks Psychology on the Jaw – Dave Stewart
  4. Chaos at the Greasy Spoon – Richard Sinclair, Pip Pyle
  5. The Yes No Interlude – Pip Pyle
  6. Fitter Stoke Has a Bath – Pip Pyle
  7. Didn’t Matter Anyway – Richard Sinclair
  8. Underdub – Phil Miller
  9. Mumps – Dave Stewart
  • Your Majesty Is Like a Cream Donut (Quiet)
  • Lumps
  • Prenut
  • Your Majesty Is Like a Cream Donut (Loud)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.