In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Island” label released “Sweet Deceiver”, the sixth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “The Manor Studio” in Shipton-on-Cherwell, England, and was produced by Kevin Ayers and Ollie Halsall.


  • Kevin Ayers- vocals, fuzz bass, electric and acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars, mandolin
  • Freddie Smith – drums
  • Ollie Halsall- lead, acoustic and bass guitar, mandolin, honk piano, vibes, backing vocals
  • John Altman – clarinet
  • Fuzzy Samuels – bass Guitar
  • Elton John– piano
  • Jacob Magnusson – organ, accordion, piano, Clavinet, vocals
  • Bias Boshell- piano
  • Chili Charles – drums
  • Muscle Shoals Horns– brass
  • The Manor choir – vocals
  • Tony Wright- cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers.

  1. Observations
  2. Guru Banana
  3. City Waltz
  4. Toujours La Voyage
  5. Sweet Deceiver
  6. Diminished But Not Finished
  7. Circular Letter
  8. Once Upon An Ocean
  9. Farewell Again (Another Dawn)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.