In March 1974.

In March 1974, “Capitol” label released “Shinin’ On”, the eighth Grand Funk Railroad album. It was recorded 1974, and was produced by Todd Rundgren. The original cover was done in bi-visual 3-D and included the required blue and red lensed glasses to view it.


  • Mark Farner– vocals, guitar, guitarrón, harmonica, organ
  • Craig Frost– organ, clavinet, Moog, piano, mellotron, backing vocals
  • Mel Schacher– bass guitar
  • Don Brewer– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Todd Rundgren– guitar, backing vocals
  • David Lesage –recording engineer

Track listing:

  1. Shinin’ On – Don Brewer, Mark Farner
  2. To Get Back In – Mark Farner
  3. The Loco-Motion – Goffin,King
  4. Carry Me Through – Don Brewer, Craig Frost
  5. Please Me – Don Brewer, Mark Farner
  6. Pretty Boy – Don Brewer, Mark Farner, Craig Frost
  7. Gettin’ Over You – Don Brewer, Craig Frost
  8. Little Johnny Hooker – Mark Farner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.