In March 1974.

In March 1974, “Atlantic” label released “Mighty Love”, the fourth Spinners studio album. It was recorded 1973-1974, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and was produced by Thom Bell.


  • Billy Henderson, Bobby Smith, Philippé Wynne, Henry Fambrough, Pervis Jackson– vocals
  • Linda Creed, Barbara Ingram, Carla Benson, Evette Benton – backing vocals
  • MFSB– instrumentation

Track listing:

All tracks by Charles Simmons, Joseph B. Jefferson, and Bruce Hawes, except where noted.

  1. Since I Been Gone
  2. Ain’t No Price on Happiness
  3. I’m Glad You Walked into My Life
  4. I’m Coming Home- Thom Bell, Linda Creed
  5. He’ll Never Love You Like I Do
  6. Love Has Gone Away
  7. Love Don’t Love Nobody – Charles Simmons, Joseph B. Jefferson
  8. Mighty Love



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.