On March 11, 2003.

On March 11, 2003, “Rykodisc” label released “Volume 4”, the seventeenth Joe Jackson album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Joe Jackson.


  • Joe Jackson – lead vocals, piano, organ, electric piano, melodica, arrangements
  • Gary Sanford – guitar, backing vocals
  • Graham Maby– bass, backing vocals
  • David Houghton – drums, backing vocals
  • Julie Gardner – recording
  • Helen Atkinson – recording assistant
  • Sean Slade, Paul Kolderie- mixing
  • Juan Garcia – mixing assistant
  • Ted Jensen, Nathan James – mastering
  • Frank Orlinsky – art direction
  • Geoff Spear, Spencer Rowell, Tom Sheehan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Jackson.

  1. Take it Like a Man
  2. Still Alive
  3. Awkward Age
  4. Chrome
  5. Love at First Light
  6. Fairy Dust
  7. Little Bit Stupid
  8. Blue Flame
  9. Dirty Martini
  10. Thugz ‘R’Us
  11. Bright Grey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.