On March 9, 2001.

On March 9, 2001, “Parlaphone” label released “One Nil”, the second Neil Finn solo album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Tchad Blake, Neil Finn and Mitchell Froom.


  • Neil Finn– guitar, vocals, high bass, piano, guitar synthesiser, orchestra bells, Wurlitzer electric piano, vibes, harmonium, bass, Chamberlin strings
  • Wendy Melvoin– E-Bow fuzz guitar, chorus, drums, low bass, guitar, bass, percussion, backing vocals, shaker
  • Jim Moginie– ukulele, guitar, fuzz guitar
  • Lisa Germano– chorus, violin
  • Suzanna Melvoin – chorus
  • Doyle – chorus on
  • Tchad Blake– Groove box
  • Mitchell Froom– Penny owsley, keyboards, Hammond organ, Chamberlin, Wurlitzer electric piano, piano, celeste
  • Lisa Coleman– keyboards, backing vocals
  • JJ Johnson – drums
  • Liam Finn– backing vocals
  • Sharon Finn – backing vocals
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Edmund McWilliams – backing vocals
  • Sheryl Crow– vocals, accordion
  • Sam Gibson – drum programming, programming

Track listing:

All songs were written by Neil Finn, except where noted.

  1. The Climber
  2. Rest of the Day Off – Neil Finn, Wendy Melvoin, Tchad Blake
  3. Hole in the Ice – Neil Finn, Lisa Coleman
  4. Wherever You Are
  5. Last to Know – Neil Finn, Wendy Melvoin
  6. Don’t Ask Why – Neil Finn, Wendy Melvoin
  7. Secret God – Neil Finn, Wendy Melvoin
  8. Turn and Run
  9. Elastic Heart
  10. Anytime
  11. Driving Me Mad
  12. Into the Sunset



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.