On March 1970.


In March 1970, “Columbia” label released the seventh, self-titled Tom Rush album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Ed Freeman.


  • Tom Rush – guitar, vocals
  • Trevor Veitch- guitar, mandolin, mandocello
  • David Bromberg- dobro
  • Ed Freeman – 12-string guitar
  • Red Rhodes- steel guitar
  • Warren Bernhardt- organ, piano
  • Paul Griffin- organ
  • Duke Bardwell – bass
  • Ron Carter- bass
  • Herb Lovelle- drums
  • Julie Held – orchestra assembly
  • Jim Reeves – recording engineer
  • Ed Freeman – arranger
  • Don Hunstein – photography

Track listing:

  1. Driving Wheel – David Wiffen
  2. Rainy Day Man – James Taylor, Zachary Wiesner
  3. Drop Down Mama – Sleepy John Estes
  4. Old Man’s Song – Murray McLauchlan
  5. Lullaby – Jesse Colin Young
  6. These Days – Jackson Browne
  7. Wild Child – Fred Neil
  8. Colors of the Sun – Jackson Browne
  9. Livin’ in the Country – Day, W. Winsted
  10. Child’s Song – Murray McLauchlan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.