On March 5, 2012.


On March 5, 2012, “Mom+Pop Records” label released “Break It Yourself”, the sixth Andrew Bird’s studio album.


  • Andrew Bird – violin, guitar, vocals, whistling
  • Martin Dosh – drums
  • Jeremy Ylvisaker – guitar, keyboards, background vocals
  • Mike Lewis – bass, tenor saxophone, background vocals
  • T. Bates – drums
  • Annie Clark (St. Vincent) – vocals
  • Nora O’Connor – vocal harmonies
  • Simone White – vocal harmony
  • Wendy Lewis – cooking, moral support

Track listing:

  1. Desperation Breeds
  2. Polynation
  3. Dance Caribe
  4. Give It Away
  5. Eyeoneye
  6. Lazy Projectors
  7. Near Death Experience
  8. Behind the Barn
  9. Lusitania
  10. Orpheo Looks Back
  11. Sifters
  12. Fatal Shore
  13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
  14. Belles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.