In March 1966.


In March 1966, “Elektra” label released the debut, self-titled Love album. It was recorded December 1965 – January 1966, at “RCA Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mark Abramson and Jac Holzman.


  • Arthur Lee: lead vocals, percussion, harmonica, drums
  • Johnny Echols: lead guitar
  • Bryan MacLean: rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Ken Forssi: bass
  • Alban “Snoopy” Pfisterer: drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Arthur Lee, except where noted.

  1. My Little Red Book – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  2. Can’t Explain – Arthur Lee, John Echols, John Fleckenstein
  3. A Message to Pretty
  4. My Flash on You
  5. Softly to Me – Bryan MacLean
  6. No Matter What You Do
  7. Emotions – Arthur Lee, John Echols
  8. You I’ll Be Following
  9. Gazing
  10. Hey Joe – Billy Roberts
  11. Signed D.C.
  12. Colored Balls Falling
  13. Mushroom Clouds – Arthur Lee, John Echols, Ken Forssi, Bryan MacLean
  14. And More – Arthur Lee, Bryan MacLean



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s