In February 1987.


In February 1987, “Columbia” label released “Midnight to Midnight”, the fifth   Psychedelic Furs studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Hansa Tonstudio” in Berlin, and was produced by Chris Kimsey.


  • Richard Butler– vocals
  • John Ashton– guitar
  • Marty Williamson – second guitar
  • Jon Carin– keyboards
  • Ed Buller– additional keyboards
  • Tim Butler– bass guitar
  • Paul Garisto – drums
  • Steve Scales – percussion
  • Mars Williams– horns, saxophone
  • Frank Simms– backing vocals
  • Pete Hewlett – backing vocals
  • Chris Kimsey – mixing
  • Michael Barbiero– mixing
  • Nick Egan- art direction, design
  • Michael Halsband – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Butler, John Ashton and Tim Butler.

  1. Heartbreak Beat
  2. Shock
  3. Shadow in My Heart
  4. Angels Don’t Cry
  5. Midnight to Midnight
  6. One More Word
  7. All of the Law
  8. Torture
  9. No Release

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.