In February 1984.


In February 1984, “EMI” label released “It’s My Life”, the second Talk Talk studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Tim Friese-Greene. The album cover design was by James Marsh, incorporating elements of “The Boyhood of Raleigh”.by John Everett Millais.


  • Mark Hollis– vocals
  • Tim Friese-Greene– keyboards
  • Ian Curnow – keyboards
  • Phil Ramocon – piano
  • Robbie McIntosh– guitar
  • Paul Webb– bass guitar
  • Lee Harris– drums
  • Morris Pert– percussion
  • Henry Lowther– trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Dum Dum Girl – Tim Friese-Greene, Mark Hollis
  2. Such a Shame – Mark Hollis
  3. Renée – Mark Hollis
  4. It’s My Life – Tim Friese-Greene
  5. Tomorrow Started – Mark Hollis
  6. The Last Time – Ian Curnow, Mark Hollis
  7. Call in the Night Boy – Simon Brenner, Lee Harris, Mark Hollis, Paul Webb
  8. Does Caroline Know? – Tim Friese-Greene, Mark Hollis
  9. It’s You – Mark Hollis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.