In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Reprise” label released “Don Quixote”, the eight Gordon Lightfoot studio album. It was recorded December 1971 – January 1972, at “Amigo Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lenny Waronker.


  • Gordon Lighfoot – 6- & 12-string guitar
  • Red Shea – hi-string guitar, classical guitar, dobro
  • Terry Clements – lead acoustic guitar
  • Rick Haynes – bass
  • Ry Cooder- mandolin
  • Bob Thompson – string arrangements
  • Nick DeCaro – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot except where noted.

  1. Don Quixote
  2. Christian Island – Georgian Bay
  3. Alberta Bound
  4. Looking at the Rain
  5. Ordinary Man
  6. Brave Mountaineers
  7. Ode to Big Blue
  8. Second Cup of Coffee
  9. Beautiful
  10. On Susan’s Floor – Shel Silverstein, Vince Matthews
  11. The Patriot’s Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s