In January 1972.


In January 1972, “Asylum” label released the debut, self-titled Jackson Browne  album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Crystal Sound Recorders” and was produced by Richard Sanford Orshoff.


  • Jackson Browne – acoustic guitar, piano, vocals
  • David Campbell– viola
  • David Crosby– harmony vocals
  • Jesse Ed Davis– electric guitar
  • Craig Doerge– piano
  • Jimmie Fadden – harmonica
  • Jim Gordon– organ
  • David Jackson – piano
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow– pedal steel
  • Leah Kunkel– composed vocal counter-melody
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Albert Lee– electric guitar
  • Graham Nash- harmony vocals
  • Leland Sklar– bass
  • Clarence White– acoustic guitar
  • Richard Sanford Orshoff – engineer
  • Greg Ladanyi– mastering
  • Gary Burden – art direction
  • Henry Diltz– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackson Browne.

  1. Jamaica Say You Will
  2. A Child in These Hills
  3. Song for Adam
  4. Doctor My Eyes
  5. From Silver Lake
  6. Something Fine
  7. Under the Falling Sky
  8. Looking into You
  9. Rock Me on the Water
  10. My Opening Farewell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s