In January 1968.


In January 1968, “Epic” label released “A Beacon from Mars”, the second Kaleidoscope album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Mike Goldberg and Stu Eisen.


  • David Lindley- guitar, banjo, fiddle, mandolin
  • Chris Darrow – bass, vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Solomon Feldthouse- vocals,  saz,  bouzouki,  dobro,  vina,  oud,  doumbek, dulcimer, fiddle, guitar
  • Chester Crill (as Fenrus Epp) – violin, viola, bass, organ, piano, harmonica
  • John Vidican – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. I Found Out – Earl Shackleford
  2. Greenwood Sidee – traditional
  3. Life Will Pass You By – Chris Darrow
  4. Taxim – Kaleidoscope
  5. Baldheaded End of a Broom – traditional
  6. Louisiana Man – Doug Kershaw
  7. You Don’t Love Me – Willie Cobbs
  8. Beacon from Mars – Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s