Throbbing Gristle: 20 Jazz Funk Greats


In December 1979, “Industrial Records” label released “20 Jazz Funk Greats”, the third Throbbing Gristle studio album. It was recorded in August 1979, and was produced by Sinclair and Brooks.


  • Genesis P-Orridge– vocals, bass guitar, violin, vibraphone, synthesizer
  • Cosey Fanni Tutti– vocals, guitar, synthesizer, cornet
  • Chris Carter– vocals, synthesizer, album sequencing, drum programming
  • Peter Christopherson– vocals, tape, vibraphone, cornet

Track listing:

All tracks written by Genesis P-Orridge, Cosey Fanni Tutti, Chris Carter and Peter Christopherson.

  1. 20 Jazz Funk Greats
  2. Beachy Head
  3. Still Walking
  4. Tanith
  5. Convincing People
  6. Exotica
  7. Hot on the Heels of Love
  8. Persuasion
  9. Walkabout
  10. What a Day
  11. Six Six Sixties

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.