In December 1966.


In December 1966, “Capitol” label released the self-titled, second Fred Neil album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Nick Venet.


  • Fred Neil– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, finger snapping, linear notes
  • Pete Childs – acoustic and electric guitar
  • John T. Forsha – acoustic and 12-string guitar
  • Cyrus Faryar– acoustic guitar, bouzouki
  • Rusty Faryar – finger cymbals
  • Jimmy Bond – bass
  • Billy Mundi– drums, cymbals, tambourine
  • Alan Wilson– harmonica
  • Nick Venet– sound effects
  • Norma Sharp – production coordinator
  • Peter Abbott, John Kraus – engineer
  • Nick Venet – art direction
  • Jim Marshall, Edward Simpson – photography
  • Jerry Hopkins, Bob Mehr – linear notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Neil, except where noted

  1. The Dolphins
  2. I’ve Got a Secret (Didn’t We Shake Sugaree) – Elizabeth Cotten
  3. That’s the Bag I’m In
  4. Badi-Da
  5. Faretheewell (Fred’s Tune)
  6. Everybody’s Talkin’
  7. Everything Happens
  8. Sweet Cocaine
  9. Green Rocky Road
  10. Cynicrustpetefredjohn Raga



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.