In December 1970.


In December 1970, “Charisma” label released “H to He, Who Am the Only One”. the third Van der Graaf Generator album. It was recorded June–November 1970, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by John Anthony.


  • Peter Hammill – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Robert Fripp– guitar
  • Hugh Banton – vocals, Hammond  and  Farfisa  organs,  piano, oscillator, bass guitar
  • David Jackson – vocals, alto, tenor, and baritone saxophone and devices, flute
  • Nic Potter– bass guitar
  • Guy Evans – drums, tympani, percussion
  • Robin Cable – engineer
  • David Hentschel – engineer assistant
  • Paul Whitehead – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Hammill, except where noted

  1. Killer – Peter Hammil, Chris Judge Smith, Hugh Banton
  2. House with No Door
  3. The Emperor in His War Room
  • The Emperor
  • The Room
  1. Lost
  • The Dance in Sand and Sea
  • The Dance in Frost
  1. Pioneers Over c


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.