In December 1984.


In December 1984, “SST” label released “Slip It In”, the fourth Black Flag studio album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Total Access Recording” in Redondo Beach, California and was produced by Greg Ginn, Spot and Bill Stevenson.


  • Henry Rollins- vocals
  • Greg Ginn- guitar
  • Kira Roessler- bass, backing vocals
  • Bill Stevenson- drums, producer
  • Davo Claassen – backing vocals
  • Suzi Gardner- backing vocals
  • Chuck Dukowski- backing vocals
  • Spot- producer, engineer, mixing
  • Raymond Pettibon- artwork

Track listing:

  1. Slip It In – Greg Ginn
  2. Black Coffee – Greg Ginn
  3. Wound Up – Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins
  4. Rat’s Eyes – Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins
  5. Obliteration – Greg Ginn
  6. The Bars – Chuck Dukowski, Henry Rollins
  7. My Ghetto – Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins
  8. You’re Not Evil – Greg Ginn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.