On November 18, 1977.


On November 18, 1977, “Polydor” label released “This Is the Modern World”, the second Jam studio album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Chris Parry and Vic Smith.


  1. Paul Weller – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  2. Bruce Foxton – vocals, bass
  3. Rick Buckler – drums
  4. Bill Airey Smith – art direction, design
  5. Gered Mankowitz – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller, except where noted.

  1. The Modern World
  2. London Traffic – Bruce Foxton
  3. Standards
  4. Life from a Window
  5. The Combine
  6. Don’t Tell Them You’re Sane – Bruce Foxton
  7. In the Street Today – Paul Weller, Dave Waller
  8. London Girl
  9. I Need You (For Someone)
  10. Here Comes the Weekend
  11. Tonight at Noon
  12. In the Midnight Hour – Steve Cropper, Wilson Pickett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.