On November 13, 1978.


On November 13, 1978, “Polydor” label released “The Scream”, the debut Siouxsie and the Banshees studio album. It was recorded in 1978, at “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Siouxie Sioux, Steven Severin and Steve Lillywhite.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals
  • Steven Severin– bass guitar
  • John McKay– guitars, saxophone
  • Kenny Morris– drums, percussion
  • Paul Wakefield – art concept

Track listing:

  1. Pure – Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, John McKay, Kenny Morris
  2. Jigsaw Feeling – Steven Severin, John McKay
  3. Overground – Steven Severin, John McKay
  4. Carcass – Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, Peter Fenton
  5. Helter Skelter – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  6. Mirage – Steven Severin, John McKay
  7. Metal Postcard (Mittageisen) – Siouxsie Sioux, John McKay
  8. Nicotine Stain – Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Secerin
  9. Suburban relapse – Siouxsie Sioux, John McKay
  10. Switch – Siouxsie Sioux, John McKay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.