On November 7, 2005.


On November 7, 2005, “EMI” label released “Aerial”, the eighth Kate Bush studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 2005, and was produced by Kate Bush. “Aerial” is the only Bush’s double album. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Kate Bush – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Peter Erskine, Stuart Elliott, Steve Sanger – drums
  • Eberhard Weber, John Giblin, Del Palmer– bass
  • Bosco D’Oliveira – percussion
  • Dan McIntosh – electric and acoustic guitars
  • Gary Brooker– hammond organ
  • Rolf Harris– didgeridoo
  • Lol Creme, Gary Brooker, Paddy Bush– backing vocals
  • Michael Wood – vocal
  • Chris Hall – accordion
  • Richard Campbell, Susan Pell – viols
  • Eligio Quinteiro – renaissance guitar
  • Robin Jeffrey – renaissance percussion
  • Rolf Harris– as The Painter
  • Albert McIntosh (Bertie – Kate Bush’s son) – as The Sun
  • Del Palmer– recording and mixing engineer
  • James Guthrie– mastering
  • Bill Dunne – “Bertie” stringarrangement
  • Michael Kamen– orchestral arrangements; London Metropolitan Orchestra conducted by Michael Kamen at Abbey Road Studios
  • Simon Rhodes – engineer
  • Chris Bolster – assistant engineer
  • Josephine Bartolinni – Italian translation

Track listing:

All tracks by Kate Bush.

  1. King of Mountain
  2. Π
  3. Bertie
  4. Bartolozzi
  5. How to Be Invisible
  6. Joanni
  7. A Coral Room
  8. Prelude
  9. Prologue
  10. An Architect’s Dream
  11. The Painter’s Link
  12. Sunset
  13. Aerial Tal
  14. Somewhere in Between
  15. Nocturn
  16. Aerial

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.