On November 3, 1980.


On November 3, 1980, “Reprise” label released “Hawks & Doves”, the tenth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded 1974–1977, 1980, at “Quadrafonic” in Nashville; “Village Recorders” in LA; “Indigo Recording Studio” in Malibu; “Triad Recording Studio” in Ft. Lauderdale, and “Gold Star Recording Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Neil Young, Tim Mulligan and Elliot Mazer.


  • Neil Young – guitar, harmonica, piano, vocals
  • Greg Thomas – drums
  • Dennis Belfield – bass
  • Ben Keith– steel and Dobro, harmony vocals
  • Rufus Thibodeaux– fiddle
  • Ann Hillary O’Brien – harmony vocals
  • Levon Helm– drums
  • Tim Drummond– bass
  • Tom Scribner – sawplayer

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Little Wing
  2. The Old Homestead
  3. Lost in Space
  4. Captain Kennedy
  5. Stayin’ Power
  6. Coastline
  7. Union Man
  8. Comin’ Apart at Every Nail
  9. Hawks & Doves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.