On October 31, 1988.

On October 31, 1988, “SST” label released “Ultramega OK”, the debut Soundgarden album. It was recorded in 1988, in Seattle, Washington and Newberg, Oregon, and was produced by Drew Canulette , Chris Cornell, Kim Rhayil, Hiro Yamamoto and Matt Cameron.


  • Chris Cornell– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, bass, art direction, design
  • Kim Thayil– lead guitar, art direction, design
  • Hiro Yamamoto– lead vocals, bass, art direction, design
  • Matt Cameron– drums, art direction, design
  • Drew Canulette – engineer
  • Lance Limbocker – engineer
  • Kathryn Miller – art direction, design
  • Lance Mercer – cover photo
  • Gardener – back cover photo
  • Sydney Taylor – insert photo

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chris Cornell, except where noted.

  1. Flower – Kim Thayil
  2. All Your Lies – Kim Thayil, Hiro Yamamoto
  3. 665 – Hiro Yamamoto
  4. Beyond the Wheel – Chris Cornell
  5. 667 – Hiro Yamamoto
  6. Mood for Trouble – Chris Cornell
  7. Circle of Power – Hiro Yamamoto, Kim Thayil
  8. He Didn’t – Matt Cameron
  9. Smokestack Lightning – Howlin’ Wolf, Howlin’ Wolf
  10. Nazi Driver – Hiro Yamamoto
  11. Head Injury – Kim Thayil
  12. Incessant Mace – Kim Thayil
  13. One Minute of Silence – John Lennon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.