On October 31, 1989.


On October 31, 1989, “Arista” label released “Built to Last”, the thirteenth and final Grateful Dead album.It was recorded February – October, 1989, and was produced by John Cutler and Jerry Garcia.


  • Jerry Garcia – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Weir– vocals, guitar
  • Brent Mydland – vocals, keyboards
  • Phil Lesh– bass
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums
  • Mickey Hart– drums, percussion
  • John Cutler – engineer
  • Tom Flye, Justin Kreutzmann, Peter Miller, David Roberts, Jeff Sterling, Chris Wiskes – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Foolish Heart – Jerry Garcia, Mickey Hunter
  2. Just a Little Light – Barlow, Bent Mydland
  3. Victim or the Crime – Graham, Bob Weir
  4. Standing on the Moon – Jerry Garcia, Hunter
  5. Blow Away – Barlow, Mydland
  6. Picasso Moon – Barlow, Bralove, Bob Weir
  7. Built to Last – Jerry Garcia, Hunter
  8. I Will Take You Home – Barlow, Mydland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.