On October 28, 2004.


On October 28, 2002, “Young God Records” label released “Oh Me Oh My (full title Oh Me Oh My…The Way the Day Goes By the Sun Is Setting Dogs Are Dreaming Lovesongs of the Christmas Spirit)”, the second Devendra Banhart album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Devendra Banhart and Doug Henderson.


  • Devendra Banhart – vocals, guitars, piano, drums
  • Doug Henderson – mastering
  • Michael Gira – design
  • Rodney Miller – layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Devendra Banhart,

  1. Tick Eats the Olive
  2. Roots (If the Sky Were a Stone)
  3. The Charles C. Leary
  4. Nice People
  5. Animals in My Play
  6. Cosmos and Demos
  7. Michigan State
  8. Lend Me Your Teeth
  9. Hey Miss Cane
  10. Soon Is Good
  11. Tell Me Something
  12. The Red Lagoon
  13. A Gentle Soul
  14. Happy Happy Oh
  15. Pumpkin Seeds
  16. The Thumbs Touch Too Much
  17. Legless Love
  18. Marigold
  19. Make It Easier
  20. Ones
  21. Little Monkey
  22. The Spirit Is Near

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.