On October 23, 1979.


On October 23, 1979, “Rough Trade” label released “Mix-Up”, the debut Cabaret Voltaire studio album. It was recorded July–August 1979, at “Western Works”, and was produced by Stephen Mallinder, Chris Watson, Richard H, Kirk and Haydn Boyes Weston.


  • Stephen Mallinder– vocals, bass guitar, percussion
  • Chris Watson– synthesizers, tapes
  • Richard H. Kirk– guitar, synthesizers, wind instruments
  • Haydn Boyes Weston– drums
  • Porky– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Watson, Richard H. Kirk and Stephen Mallinder,  except where noted.

  1. Kirlian Photograph
  2. No Escape – Sky Saxon, Jan Savage
  3. Buck Reeder, Jimmy Lawrence
  4. Fourth Shot
  5. Heaven and Hell
  6. Eyeless Sight (live)
  7. Photophobia – lyrics by Victor
  8. On Every Other Street
  9. Expect Nothing
  10. Capsules

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.