On October 17, 1994.


On October 17, 1994, “Sony Soho Square” label released “The Return of the Space Cowboy”, the second Jamiroquai studio album. It was recorded June – October 1994, and was produced by Mike Nielsen and Al Stone. The album was certified Platinum in France by “SNEP”; Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Jay Kay (Jason Luís Cheetham) – vocals, arrangements
  • Toby Smith – keyboards
  • Stuart Zender – bass
  • Derrick McKenzie – drums
  • Wallis Buchanan – didgeridoo
  • Gary Barnacle, John Thirkell, Richard Edwards – horns
  • Mike Nielsen – recording
  • Al Stone – additional recording
  • Adrian Bushby – engineer
  • Creative Hands – design
  • Chris Nash, Eddie Monsoon – photography

Track listing:

  1. Just Another Story – Jay kay
  2. Stillness in Time – Jay Kay, Toby Smith
  3. Half the Man – jay Kay, Toby Smith
  4. Light Years – Jay Kay, Toby Smith
  5. Manifest Destiny – Jay Kay, Toby Smith
  6. The Kids – Jay Kay, Toby Smith
  7. Moon – Jay Kay, Toby Smith, Stuart Zender
  8. Scam – Jay Kay, Stuart Zender
  9. Journey to Arnhemland – Jay Kay, Toby Smith, Wallis Buchanan
  10. Morning Glory – Jay Kay, Stuart Zender
  11. Space Cowboy – Jay Kay, Toby Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.