On October 14, 1997.


On October 14, 1997, “Reprise” label released “Nimrod”, the fifth Green Day studio album. It was recorded March – July 1997, at “Conway Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rob Cavallo and Green Day. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Billie Joe Armstrong– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Mike Dirnt– bass, backing vocals, baseball bat
  • Tré Cool– drums, bongos, tambourine
  • Petra Haden– violin
  • Conan McCallum – violin
  • Gabrial McNair, Stephen Bradley– horns
  • David Campbell– strings arranger
  • Ken Allardyce – recording, engineer
  • Tony Flores, Mike Dy, Barry Goldberg, Bill Kinsley, Wes Seidman – additional engineers
  • Chris Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Snorri Brothers – photography
  • Chris Bilheimer – photography, art direction, design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Billie Joe Armstrong; all music by Green Day.

  1. Nice Guys Finish Last
  2. Hitchin’ a Ride
  3. The Grouch
  4. Redundant
  5. Scattered
  6. All the Time
  7. Worry Rock
  8. Platypus (I Hate You)
  9. Uptight
  10. Last Ride In
  11. Jinx
  12. Haushinka
  13. Walking Alone
  14. Reject
  15. Take Back
  16. King for a Day
  17. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  18. Prosthetic Head



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.