On October 10, 1994.


On October 10, 1994, “Nude Records” label released “Dog Man Star”, the second  Suede studio album. It was recorded in March–July 1994, at “Master Rock Studios” in London, and was produced by Ed Buller. In October 2013, “NME” magazine ranked the album at number 31 in its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Brett Anderson– vocals
  • Bernard Butler– guitar & keyboards
  • Simon Gilbert– drums
  • Mat Osman– bass guitar
  • Ed Buller– engineer
  • Gary Stout – engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Phil Overhead – percussion
  • Simon Clarke – trumpet
  • Roddy Lorimer– saxophone, flute
  • Richard Edwards– trombone
  • Andrew Cronshaw – cimbalon, Ba-Wu flute
  • Tessa Niles– additional vocals
  • Children from The Tricycle Theatre Workshop – additional vocals
  • Orchestra – Sinfonia of London- arranged & conducted by Brian Gascoine

Track listing:

All lyrics by Brett Anderson; all music by Bernard Butler.

  1. Introducing the Band
  2. We are the Pigs
  3. Heroine
  4. The Wild Ones
  5. Daddy’s Speeding
  6. The Power
  7. New generation
  8. This Hollywood Life
  9. The 2 Of us
  10. Black or Blue
  11. The Asphalt World
  12. Still Life



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.