On September 23, 1996.


On September 23, 1996, “Island” label released “Dance Hall at Louse Point”, the debut collaborative PJ Harvey and John Parish studio album. It was recorded February – March 1996, at “Small World” in Yeovil, England, and was produced by PJ Harvey and John Parish.


  • PJ Harvey – vocals
  • John Parish – various instruments, engineer
  • Mick Harvey– organ, bass, guitar, bass, drums
  • John Dent – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by PJ Harvey and John Parish; except where noted.

  1. Girl
  2. Rope Bridge Crossing
  3. City of No Sun
  4. That Was My Veil
  5. Urn with Dead Flowers in a Drained Pool
  6. Civil War Correspondent
  7. Taut
  8. Un Cercle Autour du Soleil
  9. Heela
  10. Is That All There Is? – Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller
  11. Dance Hall at Louse Point
  12. Lost Fun Zone


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.