On September 15, 1971.


On September 15, 1971, “Asylum” label released the debut, self-titled Judee Sill album. It was recorded 1969 – 1971, and was produced by Henry Lewy, John Beck, Jim Pons and Graham Nash.


  • Judee Sill – vocals, guitar, piano
  • David Crosby- guitar
  • Graham Nash- organ
  • Clydie King, Rita Coolidge, Venetta Fields– backing vocals
  • Don Bagley, Bob Harris – orchestration
  • Larry Cox – engineer

 Track listing:

All tracks by Judee Sill.

  1. Crayon Angels
  2. The Phantom Cowboy
  3. The Archetypal Man
  4. The Lamb Ran Away with the Crown
  5. Lady-O
  6. Jesus Was a Cross Maker
  7. Ridge Rider
  8. My Man on Love
  9. Lopin’ Along Thru the Cosmos
  10. Enchanted Sky Machines
  11. Abracadabra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.