On August 29, 2006.


On August 29, 2006, “Columbia” label released “Modern Times”, the thirty-second Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in February 2006, and was produced by Jack Frost (Bob Dylan pseudonym). In the 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 204 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. In 2007, Dylan won “Grammy Award” for “Best Contemporary Folk/Americana Album” for “Modern Times” and the “Grammy Award” for “Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance” for the song “Someday Baby”.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano
  • Donnie Herron – steel guitar, violin, viola, mandolin
  • Denny Freeman– guitar
  • Stu Kimball – guitar
  • Tony Garnier– bass guitar, cello
  • George G. Receli – drums, percussion
  • Chris Shaw – engineer
  • Tom Aiezza – engineer assistant
  • Sheldon Yellowhair – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Ted Croner – cover photography (1947 photograph “Taxi, New York at Night”)

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Thunder on the Mountain
  2. Spirit on the Water
  3. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
  4. When the Deal Goes Down
  5. Someday Baby
  6. Workingman’s Blues #2
  7. Beyond the Horizon
  8. Nettie Moore
  9. The Levee’s Gonna Break
  10. Ain’t Talkin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.