On July 29, 1997.

Catherine Wheel - Adam and Eve

On July 29, 1997, “Mercury” label released “Adam and Eve”, the fourth Catherine Wheel album. It was recorded 1996–1997, at  “Air Studios” and “Metropolis Studios” in London; “Machine Works Studios” in Vancouver, and was produced by Bob Ezrin, Garth Richardson and Rob Dickinson. “The Big Takeover” magazine named “Adam and Eve” its album of the year for 1997.


  • Rob Dickinson– vocals, guitar
  • Brian Futter – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave Hawes – bass guitar
  • Neil Sims – percussion, drums
  • Martin Ditcham – percussion
  • Tim Friese-Greene– organ, piano
  • Pete Whittaker – organ, piano
  • Audrey Riley– cello, string arrangements
  • Randy Staub – engineer, mixing
  • Gary Winger – engineer
  • Jon Bailey – engineer assistant
  • Darren Grahn – digital editing, engineer assistant
  • Anthony Lycenko – engineer, digital editing, engineer assistant
  • Storm Thorgerson– artwork
  • Julien Mills, Peter Curzon – artwork
  • Tony May – photography

Track listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Future Boy
  3. Delicious
  4. Broken Nose
  5. Phantom of the American Mother
  6. Ma Solituda
  7. Satellite
  8. Thunderbird
  9. Here Comes the Fat Controller
  10. Goodbye
  11. For Dreaming
  12. Outro


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.