On July 22, 1968.

MilesDavis_Miles In The Sky

On July 22, 1968, “Columbia” label released “Miles in the Sky”, studio album by Miles Davis. It was recorded January 16 and May 15-17, 1968, at “Columbia Studio B” in New York, and was produced by Teo Marcero. It was first Miles album to include electric bass and electric piano.


  • Miles Davis– trumpet, cornet
  • Wayne Shorter– tenor saxophone
  • Herbie Hancock– piano, electric piano
  • George Benson– electric guitar
  • Ron Carter– bass, electric bass
  • Tony Williams– drums

Track listing:

  1. Stuff – Miles Davis
  2. Paraphernalia – Wayne Shorter
  3. Black Comedy – Tony Williams
  4. Country Son – Miles Davis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.