On July 21, 1995.


On July 21, 1995, “Kill Rock Star” label released the self-titled Elliott Smith second studio album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, at “Tony Lash’s House” and “Leslie Upping House”, and was produced by Elliot Smith.


  • Elliott Smith – vocals, acoustic guitars, drums, electric guitar, tambourine, air organ, harmonica, cello
  • Neil Gust– electric guitar, photography
  • Rebecca Gates – backing vocals
  • Leslie Uppinghouse – mixing assistant
  • Tony Lash– mixing assistant
  • JJ Gonson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Elliott Smith.

  1. Needle in the Hay
  2. Christian Brothers
  3. Clementine
  4. Southern
  5. Belle
  6. Coming Up Roses
  7. Satellite
  8. Alphabet Town
  9. Ides Heaven
  10. Good to Go
  11. The White Lady Loves You More
  12. The Biggest Lie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.