On July 21, 1992.


On July 21, 1992, “DGC” label released “Dirty”, the seventh Sonic Youth studio album. It was recorded in 1992, at “The Magic Shop” and “Sear Sound” in New York, and was produced by Butch Vig and Sonic Youth.


  • Thurston Moore– vocals, guitar, mixing
  • Kim Gordon– bass, vocals, guitar, mixing
  • Lee Ranaldo– guitar, vocals, mixing
  • Steve Shelley– drums, mixing
  • Ian MacKaye– guitar
  • Butch Vig– engineering, mixing
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Edward Douglas – engineering
  • Fred Kevorkian – engineering assistance
  • John Siket – mixing assistance
  • Peter Beckerman – mixing assistance
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Mike Kelley– sleeve artwork
  • Kevin Reagan – sleeve, art direction
  • Richard Kern– sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks byThurston Moore, Kim Gordon, Lee Ranaldo and Steve Shelley, except where noted.

  1. 100%
  2. Swimsuit Issue
  3. Theresa’s Sound-World
  4. Drunken Butterfly
  5. Shoot
  6. Wish Fulfillment
  7. Sugar Kane
  8. Orange Rolls, Angel’s Spit
  9. Youth Against Fascism
  10. Nic Fit – Alec MacKaye
  11. On the Strip
  12. Chapel Hill
  13. JC
  14. Purr
  15. Crème Brûlée

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.