On July 18, 1980.

Echo_&_the_Bunnymen - Crocodiles

On July 18, 1980, “Korova” label released “Crocodiles”, the debut Echo & the Bunnymen album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Eden Studios” in London and “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales, and was produced by Bill Drummond, David Balfe in Ian Broudie.  In 1993, “NME” ranked “Crocodiles at number 28 on its list of the “50 Greatest Albums of the 1980s”; in 2006, “Uncut” magazine ranked the album at number 69 on its list of the “100 Greatest Debut Albums”


  • Ian McCulloch– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Will Sergeant– lead guitar
  • David Balfe– keyboards
  • Les Pattinson– bass
  • Pete de Freitas– drums
  • Rod Houison– engineer
  • Dan Hersch – remastering
  • Brian Griffin – cover photography
  • Bill Butt – insert photography

Track listing:.

All tracks by Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson and Pete de Freitas except where noted.

  1. Going Up
  2. Stars Are Stars
  3. Pride
  4. Monkeys
  5. Crocodiles
  6. Rescue
  7. Villiers Terrace
  8. Pictures on My Wall – Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson
  9. All That Jazz
  10. Happy Death Men



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.