On July 7, 1997.

Vanishing Point

On July 7, 1997, “Creation Records” label released “Vanishing Point”, the fifth Primal Scream studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Bobby Gillespie, Robert Young, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Gary Mounfield, Paul Mulreany, Brendan Lynch and Andrew Weatherall.


  • Robert Young – guitars, synths
  • Bobby Gillespie – vocals
  • Andrew Innes – rhythm guitar
  • Martin Duffy – keyboards
  • Gary ‘Mani’ Mounfield – bass
  • Paul Mulreany – drums
  • Marco Nelson -bass guitar
  • Augustus Pablo- melodica
  • Glen Matlock- bass guitar
  • Pandit Dinesh -tablas
  • Duncan Mackay -trumpet
  • Jim Hunt -saxophone
  • Wayne Jackson- trumpet
  • Andrew Love – saxophone
  • Ian Dixon -bass clarinet
  • Paul Harte -harmonica

Track listing:

All tracks by Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Robert Young and Martin Duffy, except where noted.

  1. Burning Wheel
  2. Get Duffy
  3. Kowalski – Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Robert Young, Martin Duffy,Gary Mounfield
  4. Star
  5. If They Move, Kill ‘Em
  6. Out of the Void
  7. Stuka
  8. Medication
  9. Motörhead – Lemmy
  10. Trainspotting
  11. Long Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.