On June 27, 1995.

Neil Young Mirror Ball

On June 27, 1995, “Reprise” label released “Mirror Ball”, the twenty-second Neil Young studio album. It features the members of Pearl Jam and was recorded January  – February 1995,  at “Bad Animals Studio” in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Neil Young – vocals, guitars, pump organ
  • Jeff Ament– bass guitar
  • Stone Gossard– electric guitar
  • Jack Irons– drums
  • Mike McCready– electric guitar
  • Eddie Vedder– vocals
  • Brendan O’Brien – electric guitar, piano, background vocals, mixing
  • Brett Eliason – engineering
  • John Aguto, Sam Hofstedt, Chad Munsey – assistant engineering
  • Nicky Alexander, Girsh – drum technicians
  • Nick DiDia– additional engineering
  • Joe Gastwirt – Analog to HDCD transfers, digital editing, digital mastering
  • Tim Mulligan – digital editing, digital mastering
  • John Nowland – analog to HDCD transfers
  • John Hausman – production assistance
  • Jeff Ousley, Tim “Scully” Quinlan – guitar technicians
  • “Pflash” Pflaumer – assistance
  • Sal Trentino – amplifier technician
  • Ian Geiger – guitar technician
  • George Webb – bass technician
  • Keith Wissmar – ambiance
  • Joel Bernstein – production assistance, typography, a mosaic portrait of Neil Young
  • Gary Burden – art direction, design
  • Rhonda Burns – CD label computer graphics
  • Henry Diltz– back cover, inside photo
  • Emek– logo lettering
  • KPOB – art direction, design assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. Peace and Love
  2. Act of Love
  3. I’m the Ocean
  4. Big Green Country
  5. Truth Be Known
  6. Downtown
  7. What Happened Yesterday
  8. Peace and Love – Neil Young, Eddie Vedder
  9. Throw Your Hatred Down
  10. Scenery
  11. Fallen Angel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.